Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Ok friends, ready? Let’s play catch up.

I was away for a week, in Terrace BC. A beautiful place but eerie things were afoot. It happened one morning while I was there. There were….wait for it….noises, mysterious noises. Like a weird yowling. A Sasquatch mating call? An over exuberant elk? A train? You decide:

WTF indeed! My, being self absorbed and all, only concern was coffee. As my hotel was near the train tracks, I naturally assumed that cars were shunting or some other train type stuff. That appeared not to be the case. The noise was heard quite a ways away from the tracks. It was bittersweet to find out that it was not Jerry Garcia and Elvis arriving in the Mother ship.

I had to go to Terrace to work. The company sent me to cover some holidays to adjust a large format ink jet and train some staff on InDesign. Let’s call it a successful trip. Hotel bed and odd food aside.

I had a nice stay and got interesting Photo A Day shots, but I am happy to be home. The following gallery is from August 13th until August 30th

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Let me know what you think about the noise and the images.

Peace

 

