I am at a loss. What to write, what to write.

I swore I would not add credence to the actions of a mad man. I will NOT. It is, however, difficult to stay silent, given the multitude of reactionary voices out there. Those voices bemoaning the ills of society while they sit in there lazy boys sloshing their scotch by waving it emphatically at the news station. ALL sensationalism news –  ALL the time.

The medium is the message” is a phrase coined by Marshall McLuhan meaning that the form of a medium embeds itself in the message, creating a symbiotic relationship by which the medium influences how the message is perceived.

Who drives the demand? Us or the medium? Does the news/advertisers/stations…etc tell us what we want or do we drive the demand with desires to see others suffer so that we can feel better about our own lot in life?

Who’s driving this bus anyway?

I laugh at the reactionists/psuedo-revolutionaries that fight against everything just so they can rationalize a life of unfulfilled dreams, stroke the ego, you loud mouth bitches. Seems the louder they are the less they actually get down. Tone it down and turn it towards the proper channels that might be more effective.

Hear I am….reacting to the very people I find boorish and intolerant.

Until we are PRO active and NOT RE active. Slapping a band aid on societies ills will not cut it.

I don’t have your answers. I have my answers. What can I do to make the place I stand more beautiful. How can I be pro active in any given situation. I could lambast many an institution here that deserve a dressing down. I will NOT. Firstly they don’t deserve my time or net space, secondly the list would be too long which you’d more than likely tune out after the first 50 and lastly, what good would it do to point the finger at any institution that isn’t willing to change?

BE the CHANGE you wish to see in the WORLD. That Gandhi dude had it going on.

Peace

