Tags

, , , , ,

It’s party time in Strange Tripdom. The Muse is not just a muse but a business woman as well. Therefore, we are obligated to throw the Christmas staff party. I say WE because I am a casualty of Christmas spirit run amok. Collateral Christmas damage as it were. Couple the staff party with the grandson’s first Christmas and we have what can only be described as…well…I’m not really sure what to call it.

This is only a small sampling of what Kat has been up to. Should she ever want to start a new business, holiday decorating would be a field she might excel in.

Now, I’m not a humbug, mostly. In fact, I have begun to soften in my middle age. But there is one thing that drives me crazy. Toilet lid covers! These fuzzy offenders are the bane of all men. If you don’t believe me, just ask any man that has tried to urinate in a toilet with one of these…items. The lid isn’t the problem, it is the seat. The soft fuzzy snowmen in this case are making it so the seat will not stay up on it’s own accord. If they, the fuzzy snowmen, were facing outward, they would be mocking me with their fuzzy smiles as I try to unzip and remove my male parts to while holding the seat, making sure I don’t pee on my shirt tail or any other bits of clothing that may accidentally find there way into the stream. Suffice it to say, I am grateful I no longer enjoy too many a festive rum and eggnog. It is bad enough sober but to add the lack of balance, time space distortion, double vision and all the other handicaps that go along with the way I used to enjoy my multiple cups of cheer, peeing into the fuzzy snowmen covered abyss would be a new challenge I’m not sure I would be up to. I can’t wait to see what happens at the staff party. Or, maybe I can.

All that toilet talk aside, I have to admit that I am, yes, getting into the Christmas spirit. And hell, I haven’t even walked into a Starbucks yet. Yes, if all else fails. I walk into a Starbucks to kick start my Christmas spirit. Not this year.

Uh oh. Kat is back from yet another Costco Christmas decoration purchasing excursion. Time for me to be a reindeer and haul the goodies in.

I am grateful to share these images of my home with you and hope that whatever holiday you celebrate is as decorative as ours. Just don’t cover the lid with fuzzy anythings.

